Star Wars:  Episode III


It’s been a really busy week this week.  I just finally finished moving and it took 3 days and 3 full sized storages.  We had a freight load of garbage after we moved everything out.  I started cleaning up and getting stuff ready for moving which was pretty tiring, but compared to the next day…aww man.  On Thursday I packed all my stuff up, tuesday I took  a lot of stuff apart, boxed it and taped it.  These were giant stuff by the way, so it took at least an hour each to undo.  Did some extra stuff before I left for some friends’ graduation commencement.  I was hoping to get there early to beat the traffic, but things didn’t go according to plan and I ended up leaving later.  Not only did I get stuck in traffic, but I also came half an hour late.  I don’t think they cared about it though. 


Anyhow, I was planning to get them something for their graduation, but I was really pressed on time.  I felt kind of bad about it.  It felt like I was free loading, especially when they took us out to dinner.  That made me feel REALLY awkward.  Here its their graduation and I’m the one getting treated.  That’s not right…I have to make this up some how someday.   On the day of commencement, I felt extremely out of place.  Not only were there new faces, but I didn’t know what to talk about.  I was kind of intimidated by Ha’s parents, but it turned out they’re really really cool.  I’ve never seen asian parents like that.  I mean, wow.  Ha’s dad was talking to me for awhile when we were waiting for seats at the restaurant.  What he said made me realize the difference between them and my parents that makes them so wow factor.  He said that he’s happy that his kids chose to go to school instead of working.  If they spent their whole life going to school, he would support them because he understands that once they’re done with college, it’s all work here on out.  Basically, tomorrow is a new life, spend as much time you can today doing whatever you love.  As for my mom, she keeps pressuring me to finish school and change my major because she’s worried I won’t get a job or make much money if I do get one.  Although she loves me, she doesn’t give me the support I would like.  It’s discouraging.   I can see where she’s getting at, but still…The best thing I like about them is that they are so damn close, or at least the look like they’re close.  As for my parents, I’m cool with my mom, but I wouldn’t call it close close though.  I try to be at least.  I’m the closest one to my parents out of all my brothers and sister so that’s a plus.  We don’t talk or hug each other.  Although I do grab her and spin her around, play with her, we’re still not that close.  When she tries to talk personally, I kind of push her away.  I don’t feel like she understands me even if I talk to her, because she has a one track mind.   As for my dad, just don’t bother talking to him, he won’t really talk to you.  I mean he’s cool and I joke around with him sometimes, but most the time he’s always so scary looking.  He doesn’t really open up to anyone unless he needs to.  I love them both none the less. 


Enough about parents, that night we went around the school after closing hours.  It was great.  There’s something about the night sky that releases me.  I feel so relaxed and free when I’m outside in the dark.  I think I know why, but I won’t dig deep into that.  I wouldn’t have minded staying out longer.  I would have loved to film a lot of the stuff that night, but I ran out.  It probably would have been a pretty cool part of the video I’m planning to do.  I don’t think I shot anything good again.  I really need to learn how to shoot vacation videos or graduation videos or stuff like these that are sporatic.  Anyhow, some fucker flipped me off that night for some reason.  He was probably some drunk trying to steal something.


The next day was the graduation day.  There’s nothing to really talk about, except that Nancy and Ha graduated.  Congratulations to them, they deserve it.  The next day was the party day.  We kind of missed it, or we did miss it.   My family and I had to move stuff to storage.  It took all day and we still didn’t finish it.  I wanted to quit at around 7 so I can go to the party.  I already said I was going to come so I tried to move really fast, but it was pointless because nothing finished!  They didn’t want to quit moving until 9 o clock.  We were completely drained by 630, but my dad didn’t want to stop yet.  Steve wanted to get home by 8 or something but nope, my dad insisted we finished. Blah blah blah blah, I was so wasted  At 9,  Khoman went home to change, and I had to find where all my clothe was and change.  We went to pick up John and it was practically 10pm.  It was practically over.  After a little while they thought I was drunk and kicked us out.  I hardly drank anything man!  Anyways went home, went to bed.  Next day, moved again.  We finished at 9pm finally.  So much stuff!  Cleaned the house, cleaned everything around it.  Now we’re bumming at Steve’s house.  Probably for 2 weeks or so until the house is done.


Tonight I saw Star Wars: Episode III, the first star wars film I ever liked.  It’s actually pretty great.  It won’t win any awards or anything, but it was cool.  Pretty sad might I add.  Went with Steve and my sister for the first time since “Ali”.  Linda and JP kept talking to me during the movie and I could tell the guys in back of us were irritated so I tried to stay quiet.  Alex went with us also, and man I didn’t realize he loves star wars that much.  I should have known that with all his Star Wars games.  Anyhow this topic is getting boring so I’m going to watch tv and then go to bed.


 Anyways I’m going to bed.  Need some much needed rest.


 


 

Leave a Reply

