Hyperhydrosis


I’ve always been known for excessive sweating.  I sweat even when doing nothing at all.  People assume that I’m tired and completely out of shape, but I’m not.  There are fat people who sweat way less than me.  I can’t be  unhealthier than them.  I sweat on cold days just watching TV, or thinking not even moderately.  Well guess what?  I’ve done some research on the internet and am pretty sure I have hyperhidrosis.  Hyperhidrosis which is excessive sweating is a common disorder affecting many people.  Palmar hyperhydrosis or sweaty palms is the most common form of this disorder, causing excessive sweating in the hands(sometimes blushing).  In the lower percentage of people, there are people who sweat all over their body.  I’m that smaller percentage.  Hyperhidrosis can have severe physiological consequences such as cold and clammy hands, dehydration, and skin infections due to softened skin from sweat, secondary to maceration of the skin.  While the condition is not harmful physically, the condition can be socially devastating due to embarrassment in public area.  Most people who suffer hyperhidrosis avoid shaking hands, public speaking, or anything that would draw attention to their condition.   I have all these problems.  So there you have it, I’M NOT UNHEALTHY!


Deodorant doesn’t help, to fix this, its recommended to have surgery or Botulinum toxin injections into your skin to fix the problem.  I’ll have to talk to my doctor about this and maybe he can do something about it.  So again, I’M NOT UNHEALTHY!!  The Hyperhidrosis is just kicking my ass.

Leave a Reply

